Frequently Asked Questions

More People Pay Less is built on the concept of group buying power and it works through dynamic pricing. When you find an offer you are interested in, you make a pledge for an amount you would be willing to pay for that offer. As more people make pledges for the same offer, the price goes down for the entire group, and you may end up paying even less than the amount you pledged for.

Yes, everybody pays the same price, although some people may receive an extra discount for making pioneer pledges that help an offer become active. Also, some people may receive discounts for paying with cash. The bottom line is that, excluding extra discounts, if your pledge is active on the payment collection date you will be charged the same as everyone else.

A pledge is when a buyer preapproves a payment for an offer at a maximum price they are willing to pay for that offer. This is done using PayPal. If you have enough money in your PayPal balance then you may pledge without having a backup payment method such as a credit card. If not will need to add a backup payment method to your PayPal account.

You may cancel or edit your pledge amount up until 48 hours before the payment collection date in order not to cause last minute surprises, if too many people cancel or edit the pledges at the last minute there is a chance that the offer may switch from Active to Pending and that would be a shame. So please only pledge if you mean it.

You will be charged, on the payment collection date, for the pledge you made using PayPal. If your PayPal balance does not have sufficient funds, payment will be collected from the backup credit card you added to you PayPal account. If you wish to pay with cash and receive an extra 2% discount, you may do so once an offer becomes Active, before the payment collection date.

Yes. All you have to do is login to your account and if you have made any pledges you will see a link to “My Pledges” under the drop down menu on the top right corner of the website. Then you may edit or delete pledges if you change your mind. In order to prevent last minute changes you may not delete your pledge 48 hours before the payment collection date of the offer.

An active pledge is when your pledge amount is greater or equal to the current price of the offer. Meaning that if the offer were to end tomorrow your pledge would be collected.

A pending pledge is when your pledge amount is less then the current price of the offer. Meaning that if the offer were to end tomorrow your pledge would not be collected.

Refund policies are stricly between you and the offer creator.

Yes!